Wk1 – Art Experience – Plaster Casting

What a beautiful day it was today. The sun was out, and the skies were clear. It was a great day to get out and do some art with my classmates. When mixing the plaster, it was hard to tell what was the right consistency to pour into our molds. It had taken a few tries before we figured it out that it need to be more liquidy for it to come out looking okay. But this was a really fun and creative activity to do on a Sunday morning with the class. We were laughing and just having much-needed fun as school is not being kind this year.  I plan to put my plaster cast outside on my deck on the table so that everyone can see it. haha.  If I did this again, I would have definitely try to do my foot and see what would happen. But I’m happy that my hand came out. . . . kinda. img_0423

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

